Testimonials

As a service company, keeping customers happy is critical to our success. At ABC, we strive to go above and beyond with our customer service. Please don't hesitate to let us know how we're doing. We're always happy to hear from you.

or
Click here to take a customer survey

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have been saying:

AC & Heating Testimonials

Thomas Trotter was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond to try and solve the problem and gave it his all. He is incredible and represents ABC very well.

– Karen D., November 17, 2014


Thomas was very accommodating, changed my filters and was really helpful. You have very nice and polite people working for ABC.

– Arlene P., October 30, 2014


Brandon was so caring and so professional, and he took the time to explain everything he was doing. ABC is lucky to have such a wonderful representative. Please do something nice for Brandon.

– Norma G., June 14, 2013


I was very impressed by Brandon Bass' visit.  Brandon provided excellent service. He was cooperative, courteous, and very knowledgable. He was able to provide more insight into the service that he was performing where other company's had left me completely hanging. I will only have Brandon Bass out for service from now on.

– Gordon E., April 17, 2013


I wanted to share how wonderful Brandon Bass is. He went out to do a complimentary PSP offer and found an issue with my system. He took his time, explained everything, and performed just beautifully. I got in touch with the company who installed our system and am resolving the issues he found. I wanted you to know how much of an asset Brandon is and how much I appreciated your Thank You to me with the free PSP plan.

– Patricia K., March 21, 2013


I wanted to give kudos to Abraham Paloma. He is so nice, thorough and always offers great customer service.

– Scott C., November 14, 2011


Pest & Termite Testimonials

I was very impressed with my previous techs, especially Rebecca, but today my tech went above and beyond and totally impressed me. He was knowledgeable  and extremely thorough. I'm so impressed and want to request Clint for service at my home all the time.

– Herman K., November 17, 2014


We were extremely pleased with Bo and his work.  Bo was very cordial and patient and explained every single thing he did.

– Shiela H., November 12, 2014


I wanted to report that Conrad Salinas is an outstanding individual, and ABC is lucky to have him as an employee.  He is very thorough and considerate of us as customers.

– Patricia W., November 10, 2014


I wanted to give kudos to Ray Johnson in San Antonio for the excellent job he did in answering all of my questions regarding my termite job.  Ray was very helpful and knowledgeablem and I wanted to make sure this was passed on to his manager.

– Marissa O., November 6, 2014


Levi Jonas does a great job. He is very nice and always makes sure that everything is done properly.

– Vicki S., November 6, 2014


Wanted to compliment Duain and Bo on their awesome work. My roofing company came out and said they could not believe the good work that was done on the exclusion.

– Lisa R., November 3, 2014


I wanted to compliment Alex Carrillo. He recently did my pest service, and I was very impressed. Alex was very friendly and helped with a wasp nest that I know he probably didn't have to take care of. I would prefer to have him every time that he is available.

– Regina M., October 29, 2014


It is such a pleasure to meet Juan. He is always so kind, friendly, and professional. His attitude is so good, and he always dresses so nice and not sloppy.

– Maxine G., October 15, 2014


I wanted to recognize Mike Martinez for his work today. This was the first time I have ever had work done on my home, and I was pleased with how thorough, pleasant and knowledgeable Mike was.

– Carolina G., September 29, 2014


Clint Sansom went to my home to do a termite annual inspection. I wanted you to know that Clint was very courteous, kind and personable.

– Carol S., August 25, 2014


I wanted to complement Gabriel Cantu. He was very kind and professional. I love that he was very personable and even remembered my dogs. I would like to have Gabe out all of the time!

– Martha D., August 19, 2014


I wanted to compliment Gabriel C. He came by our home today to do the service and really an outstanding employee. He does a fantastic job and is very knowledgeable! Everyone I have dealt with at ABC has been so friendly and great to work with! I'm a happy ABC customer!

– Mary M., June 18, 2014


Gabriel was extremely courteous, and I really appreciated the way he worked. He was very thorough, and I'd like to request him as my technician all the time if at all possible.

– Gladys P., June 12, 2014


I wanted to personally thank ABC for taking the time to hire and train such thorough hard working people. I was very worried when Rebecca could no longer come to do my service, but since she left, I have had Jacob out, then Tyler today. They have been just as professional and thorough as Rebecca. I am extremely impressed with ABC as a whole. I want to make sure you pass this along to Tyler and Jacob.

– Herman K., May 28, 2014


I have used your company for over 30 years and have always had excellent service but am very, very happy with my usual technician, M'Lissa, who takes great care in watching everything for me and advising me of any issues.

– Louis M., May 14, 2014


Ruben de la Rosa came out to take care of my service, and I was very impressed.  Ruben is very personable, warm, friendly, and the kind of employee everyone wishes they had.

– Roger H., May 8, 2014


I wanted to commend Mike on all his hard work and professionalism. Mike is the reason I will always use ABC and recommend your services to everyone.

– Mohammed S., May 6, 2014


I wanted to give a compliment for Duain Manuel. Duain has made us very happy with our experience at ABC. Duain is always very polite and respectful. He works so hard and is such a delight to have around.

– Beth H., April 29, 2014


I wanted to let you know that I really appreciated that Conrad S. was able to come late like I needed. He was very patient, informative, and was able to find/treat the colony of termites.

– Farmington Commons, April 11, 2014


I am bery pleased with the work Ruben did on my home. He knew exactly what he was doing and was very professional. Thanks!

– Robert R., April 2, 2014


I was skeptical about having a different tech and always have Rebecca, who is off currently with an injury.  I did want to let you know that you do have another winner with Jacob who you sent. He was great and I wanted you to know!!!

– Robert W., March 21, 2014


Please be sure to let the managers know that Clint was awesome and did a really great job for us!

– Elisa G., March 19, 2014


I wanted to give thanks to my Pest control technician, David Ticknor. He did a fabulous job at my home, and I would like to make sure he gets credit for his great work. Also, JR in the past has done fabulous, and I am very impressed with your employees. I am now recommending your services to my sister.

– Kelley T., March 17, 2014


Ray Johnson was super, and yu will be getting my business and to go a step further. ABC and I are going to be in a long term relationship since you are a company that does everything. I can deal with one company to do everything, which will make my life so much easier.

– Hemice J., March 17, 2014


I wanted to say how happy I am with Clint who was out to my home today. He was a really good representative for ABC, and I wanted you to know.

– Herbert S., February 21, 2014


I wanted to compliment Derrick's excellent customer service and friendly attitude. I was very impressed with him and very pleased with the service.

– Christine K., January 29, 2014


Today I got a call from our pest service provider, Conrad, stating that he found some cash outside our house. I can't tell you how much I appreciate his honesty in returing it safely. My daughter and I are most grateful!

– Sarah H., December 20, 2013


I'm very happy with the job that David is doing in my home. He's very conscientious, thorough and has a really great attitude. I wanted to be sure and let you know.

– Scott W., December 18, 2013


John always performs the best service and keeps me educated on the things he does. He is definitely what keeps me a loyal customer to ABC, and I wanted you to know.

– Sarah A., October 21, 2013


Rebecca is an asset to the company and, despite some recent concerns with your customer service department, I amvery happy with the job being performed. Rebecca's professionalism has kept me as a customer.

– Judy C., October 7, 2013


I am very happy with your services and believe everyone does great work but really prefer Darrell. Darell always offers amazing customer service and is very knowledgable. Thanks!

– Bill A., September 11, 2013


I wanted to take the time to call, because everyone --  from the first person who came out from ABC to the two rodent techs working at my home today -- have been so professional. I wanted you to know I've had a very positive experience with ABC and have received excellent service!

– Heather K., August 14, 2013


We are very happy to have Rebecca taking care of our service.  Since she has been handling the pest issues for us, we have not had any problems. Thanks.

– Gloria H., August 6, 2013


Joe was out to my home last Saturday, and I wanted to take the time to say that he was very professional and did a great job for me. He is always so friendly and nice when he is out for work at my place.

– Laura P., July 25, 2013


I wanted to let you know Rebecca is wonderful. She is efficient, considerate, and always takes care of me.

– Susan L., May 8, 2013


I would like to acknowledge one of your exceptional employees, Mr. Victor Castano.  This morning I was changing the linens on our daughter’s bed, and discovered a “bed bug". We were alarmed and absolutely dismayed.  I called pest control companies all day and could not find timely help.  I called your office, and my call was wonderfully received by someone whose name I did not get.  She had no appointments until June 8 but on hearing the level of our discomfort, she said “please hold”.   She came on later with “I have some wonderful news for you” and said Mr. Castano will come see us late today, even though he had a son in the hospital. Anyway, we met Mr. Castano with his crisp shirt, professional manner and were immediately reassured.  We wanted to contract right away but he had us go get the “bed bug” we had discovered this morning.  As we showed it to him, he smiled and we heard the same wonderful phrase again “I have some wonderful news for you”; we had a very dead stink bug.  My wife was elated and we could not think more of Mr. Castano and ABC.  We asked for a bunch of business cards that we will use on our block, ABC now has street cred in Windcrest.  Thank you so much, and please extend our appreciation to Mr. Castano and that nice person on the phone this afternoon.

– Tom & Ann B., April 3, 2013


Thank you for sending out her favorite tech M'Lissa to my home today.  I absolutely love her and really all the people you send out. She is so very professional and thorough, and I just wanted you to know.

– Paul C., April 3, 2013


Conrad was wonderful for the services done on 3/18. We were extremely happy with his service and just wanted to let someone know.

– Roderick F., March 19, 2013


I would like to compliment Ray Johnson.  He came to my home to inspect ants and informed me they were wood eating carpenter ants.  I am leasing my home so had to send his proposal to the owner for approval.  The owner was hesitant to sign a year contract, but Ray was very professional in handling the situation; therefore, we now are having the work done with the contract. ABC is very fortunate to have someone like Ray who is not only professional and knowledgeable, but he is very kind  & patient and makes a sometimes stressful situation easier. I appreciate all he is doing to help me get the ants out of my house.  I just felt compelled to share how much I have enjoyed working with ABC because of Ray Johnson.  Treat him well so you will always have a valuable employee representing your company! :)

– Sue T., February 24, 2013


Thank you for providing quality services.  I am satisfied with the services performed thus far.  Your representative, Ray Johnson, was very thorough explaining each of your services. He was knowledgeable, confident, patient, and friendly.  He answered each question I had and was reassuring with your guarantee. He represents the company exceptionally well. He is the reason I signed the contract with ABC.   The service performed on February 11, 2013 by Conrad Salinas was thorough.  He explained what he was going to do and approximately how long it would take. I was impressed that he was respectful of my home and fulfilled that portion of the contract.    Communication to us homeowners is vital to our being comfortable and satisfied with any service we have to have done in and around our homes. I am very satisfied thus far with ABC services and will recommend you to my friends and family.

– Jacque R., February 23, 2013


I wanted to let you know what a wonderful job your technician, Charley Moriarity, has done . He is very knowledgeable and explained everything to a T. Thanks!

– John M., January 21, 2013


Mr. John Allen did a fantastic job for us!! He was punctual, thorough, and had a professional look about him. My wife was so impressed that she got up early on a Saturday to call and say thanks!

– Kenneth S., January 21, 2013


I wanted to let you know how lucky we are to have John Allen as a tech. He is so coinscientious and is alway very concerned about our small children. If any of them might be sleeping,  he does things that he does not have to do -- like bring in our recycling bin from the street. We really appreciate his thoughtfulness.

– Mike B., December 24, 2012


I wanted ABC to know how John Allen does such a great job, and we really appreciate the services he provides. Thanks!

– Jane B., December 24, 2012


Carlos Obregon has gone out of his way to help us out. He got down on his hands & knees & pulled the dead rats out from under our refrigerator.  He is wonderful and the reason I will recommend your services to other people.

– Judi S., October 1, 2012


Jeff Adames has been very polite and professional and has done a very good job with solving my problems this week.

– David C., September 28, 2012


Just wanted to send a big thank you to Conrad Salinas for helping the office staff on picking up additional work the past couple of days. It is really helpful to have someone who steps up to help when we are short handed or when a customer is in need of help on short notice. Conrad is always friendly and polite, and this is VERY much appreciated! Thanks, Conrad!!

– Yvette R. & Office Staff, July 27, 2012


I just wanted to say that I'm very impressed with your inspector who just left my home. He is one of the finest examples for your cmpany that you could be sending out.  I just wanted to let you know how professional your service is.

– Dorothy H., June 29, 2012


I just wanted to compliment your company on a job very well done. Rebecca Cavazos treats my home. I always have other companies coming to my door to try to sell me pest control. I'm always happy to tell them that I'm pleased with my current company, ABC!

– Nancy F., June 15, 2012


Rebecca did a very good job for me. She was very professional. I was crabby and not feeling well, but she was still very sweet. I just wanted to let you know.

– Frank B., June 13, 2012


I'm being transferred to another state and need to cancel my pest control but wanted you to know how pleased I've been with the service I received from Charley Moriarity.  He was always so thorough and courteous. He took time to explain things, and I really felt he did such a good job for us.

– Bart M., June 7, 2012


I would like to commend the employees from your company that have been helping me with my resent pest control problem. All your administrative staff, Bobbie, Yvette, and other ladies have been most kind, courteous and professional. Your onsite gentlemen, Ray Johnson and the technician Brian, have shown me outstanding and comprehensive service.  I had used a different pest control company for this same service in my home before, but had not had the Team of Efficiency I now have with ABC.  With my present promotion, I am traveling and not always available for each appointment.  Brian has been giving me prompt service and routine follow ups after each call on my home.  I am confident your people are honest, dependable and professional.  My husband and I are most pleased with the service we are receiving.   Thank you.

– Dr. & Mrs. Eugene N., May 9, 2012


I had set an appointment for an inspector to come out and give me an estimate, because I had heard rustling on my roof and also noticed damage the next morning.  My appointment was for Wednesday morning, between 9-11 am. I thought I would be waiting all morning for a phone call that someone was on their way.  I was very pleased when I received a phone call from Ray Johnson at 9am, telling me that he was on his way to my house.  Ray was very nice and polite and gave me an honest answer on my roof.  I will definitely call Ray if I ever need service at my house and not look or call other services.  Thanks!!!!

– Matthew P., April 4, 2012


M'Lissa Shislett has been our technician for pest control for over a year now. She is always polite, efficient and always very helpful.  She always makes sure my dog is in the house, notes any possibility of sighted snakes, or other "varmits" (I live next to a golf course) and takes care of any insects, fire ants, etc.  I prefer only to have her as my tech. as she does such a wonderful job for us.

– Barbara G., March 26, 2012


I am so happy with M'Lissa Shiflett! She was the sweetest and most thorough representative that I've ever had from ABC. I feel so confident that M'Lissa will be able to keep the bugs out of our home. 

– Nancy C., March 14, 2012


I just wanted to send a personal thank you to your company for hiring and retaining such talented associates as Mr. Burdette.  We called initially to rid a possible rodent in the attic.  After careful investigation, Mr. Burdette said there really wasn't gainful evidence to determine at this time what rodent could be making a scratching sound.  He further could not find anywhere on the house that one could be coming in.  He took his time and explained all possibilities.  We couldn't be happier with his experience and the professionalism that he conveyed.   We would have no problem in the future calling ABC for any of our home pest/rodent needs and possibly other services.   Mr. Burdette gave us a brochure and explained that ABC is really a full service company. 

Thanks again for the honesty and promptness regarding this matter.  Mr. Burdette could have easily told us he could trap a rodent and take our money, and we wouldn't have been the wiser.  It just goes to show that he and your company have a solid reputation!  Furthermore, I would have no problem recommending your services to anyone Thank you again!

– Heather & Joseph E. , December 29, 2011


Hi ABC! We have been remiss in sending a compliment regarding one of your employees. His name is John Allen, and he performs our quarterly, residential termite inspection. Mr. Allen, without fail, is always professional and courteous -- an excellent representative of your company. Thanks for the fine service and a special thank you to Mr. Allen.

– Susan B., November 23, 2011


We have been remiss in sending a compliment regarding one of your employees. His name is John Allen and he performs our quarterly residential termite inspection. Mr. Allen, without fail, is always professional and courteous - an excellent representative of your company. Thanks for the fine service and a special thank you to Mr. Allen.  

– Susan P., November 23, 2011


I want to let you know how please I am with the professionalism and how thorough Rebecca Cavazos is with my house/garage on battling the scorpion problem I continue to have. Since she has been treating the property, I have noticed a big decline in the number of those little &$@*s. Please continue to keep my house on her "to do" list. She's a very pleasant young woman. Thank you, and please relay to her my appreciation for her service.

– Herman K. , October 6, 2011


Thank you so much I have never had a more pleasant dependable pest control appointment. I look forward to having a long business relationship with ABC

– Felicia A. , September 23, 2011


Thank you so much. I have never had a more pleasant, dependable pest control appointment. I look forward to having a long business relationship with ABC. 

– Felicia A. , September 23, 2011


Rebecca in the San Antonio office has always been very pleasant and efficient when she comes to my home on a bed bug issue. Her customer service skills are excellent.

– Dennis G. , August 30, 2011


I just want to let you know how awesome Charles is. He has been providing pest removal and exclusion and I think is he tremendous. He is helping me feel comfortable in my own home again. Charles is very courteous and knowledgable. I never feel as if he is rushing to get through and move on to the next site. I have now used ABC for pest removal and electrical repair (he was very nice and knowledgable also) and will use your services again for sure! Thank you for helping me as I regain control of my house, and thank you for your employee selections -- from Victor and the estimate, to the electrician, to the pest removal, all have been a pleasure to work with in an uncomfortable situation.

– Felix L., June 26, 2011


Victor -- Thank you for the coloring book and bag. My daughter is loving the book. See picture!

– Christine R. , June 23, 2011


I would like to comment about M’lissa Shiflett as an employee of ABC Home and Commercial Services. Obviously, she is a team player who shows genuine concern for her work. She always takes the time to do her work correctly, has a genuine interest in her performance and is clearly committed to company excellence. If it were up to me, I’d give her a bonus and time off award!

– Ray B., June 20, 2011


We recently discontinued our service. John Allen was great, personal, and efficient, and this cancellation has nothing to do with the services provided by ABC. This is economics. We will consider reestablishing our relationship in the future. Thank you very much!

– Rosemary & Ole S., June 14, 2011


I just heard on KSAT that you have volunteered to treat the bees in the low income woman's exterior wall.  That is awesome!  I just wanted to thank you for stepping up to help her.  I am sure this is not the first time or the last time you will do something like this.  But this act of kindness is what makes our world a better place.  Thank you!!  I won't forget your company's kindness.

– C. Douglass


I came to you with a plea to help my brother after seeing your very charitable assistance of another San Antonian. I never expected such a quick response to my request for help and I hoped for help but was not sure whether that might be in the form of a discount or just a call with some advice. Jim was very helpful in explaining what he may or may not be able to do and how much it may or may not cost. I was ready to ask my father to assist if we were going to have to come up with a payment. These bees were a problem for my brother and any guest who attempted to visit his home. Your company will be the first one I recommend to anyone who has a problem with any pests. I have gotten phone calls, text messages, and told in person just how appreciative, grateful and thankful my family is and was for ABC's HELP and Jim's!!! I can not tell you how much you have helped is, you can not put a price on your stress, anxiety, safety and health and those are 4 things you handled for us. No more stress and anxiety about how we are going to FINALLY get rid of the bees and can feel safe in our front yard and not worry about our health due to side effects of stings.   THANK YOU!!!

– N. Bunk


Hi!  This is my request to you to cancel your pest control service to my home/property in Hedwig, TX.  I'm moving & so no longer need your service there.  Thanks for the high quality of service that you have provided at my place.  I especially appreciate Deryk, who always greeted me at my door with a smile and was so kind and friendly and professional.  Please let his supervisor and upper management know that Deryk is a wonderful employee who deserves commendation for his excellent customer service and customer relations skills.  He is truely a tremendous asset to your company.  Most of your customers will never see your building or your owners or your ads.  But they will see Deryk and your employees that come to their doors, and that's what most customers will think about your company.  They are the face of your company.  In my mind, because of Deryk, your company is a very positive, dependable, and professional company which I would recommend to my friends, family, and associates.

– L. Poole


Today was our annual signature home pest service performed by M’lissa Shiffert. We wanted to let you know that M’lissa is very professional, punctual, and most of all informative. She always asks about bug sightings, addresses any issues, listens to our concerns and does the job. We learn something new from her and feel that we are partners in keeping our home pest free. That’s very important to us. Thank you.

– K & R Potyk


Joe Adames came out to my house today for a routine inspection and spray, and I just wanted to express how wonderful of a job he has been doing for us. He wiped down my entire porch which was covered in webs and a few other interesting bugs and took down a wasp nest for us. He also moved the piping for our air conditioning which was running water under our house. Not only will this help keep the termites away, but it will also just keep water from running under the house! He is the nicest gentleman, very professional and I am so happy he is our tech. We have an older house so we have lots of bug problems and he has been wonderful coming back and helping us. Now we rarely see any bugs in the house which is shocking considering where we started! I wanted to share my thanks to Joe and ABC for being so wonderful to us! Joe goes above and beyond and we are glad to have someone so wonderful to trust in our home.

– H. Martinez


We are writing to let you know that we have had Mr. John Allen come to check things in our home and areas outside of our house during this last year. We have always been pleased with his work.

He arrives with his shirt starched and a smile on his face. He is very professional but still friendly. He once noticed that it was wet where water had come out at the area under our bathroom, so he noted this and wrote it down on our checklist. He recently keeps coming out to check when pesky tiny ants want to return!

We feel that you already know that John is doing a good job, but we wanted you and your company to know we feel the same.

– P&L Infeld


Just wanted to let you know that I was very impressed with the service provided by John Allen. He went above & beyond the expected level of help. He was especially courteous and very pleasant. Enjoyed having an employee of his skill come to my house.

– Lynne H.


While John Allen was out on my service, he came to greet me at my car. When I pulled in, he asked if my car had a gas leak. He noticed when he got up close to the car. I took it to the shop and, sure enough, there was a leak. If he had not caught that, it could of blown up my home. My water heater, washer, and dryer were all in the garage where the car was. I'm so very appreciative of him and wanted someone to note what a good job he's doing.

– Joyce C.


JR was completing some backyard work at my home today and was coming through the gate when he saw white smoke coming from down the street. He ran down the street, grabbed the water hose, and started putting out the fire while someone else called the fire department.    I wanted you to know what a nice tech JR is. Since Mike retired, he's been doing a really good job for us, but today, he went well beyond his regular duties and deserves some "hazard pay" as a fireman!

– Mr. Mattern


I just wanted you to know that Anthony Rithman went beyond the call of duty taking care of my carpenter ant issues. I'm very satisfied with his perfomance on my home and wanted to make sure I informed his superiors of his exceptional work.

– Mr. Blazicko


Christmas Lights Testimonials

I wanted to thank and compliment Daniel Soto and Benjamin Perez for installing my holiday lights last night. They had some issues out in the field but still came out, even though it was dark, late and REALLY cold! They did a really great job, and I really appreciate them working late to get me taken care of!

– Patricia H., November 14, 2014


I had to let you know what a joy the lights brought to everyone who saw them. They were a pure delight.  You are a pleasure to work with. You kept your word, and I was very happy!

– Sandra B., January 10, 2014


I wanted to compliment the holiday light crew.  Ricardo and Jose are excellent employees, and I appreciate their hard work.

– Felix R., October 31, 2013


Just wanted to compliment what a great job the crew did installing my Christmas lights This was my first year having lights installed, and they were absolutely fablulous! You came in at a perfect time. I lost my father that week, and the only thing that cheered me up was seeing the lights everytime I came home. Thanks so much. 

– Paul M., January 19, 2012


Lawn & Landscape Testimonials

I just wanted to let you know how very pleased I am with the service ABC provided. javier and his partner came today and did an excellent job. The following is a recommendation I posted online via Next Door, which will be seen by all of our surrounding neighborhoods: Thanks to the recent rains, the bluebonnets and Indian blankets have sprouted. Today, we had ABC Home & Commercial Services mow the tall grass in the front pasture so the wildflowers will have a better showing in the spring. A representative came out and provided a free estimate on Wednesday. The crew came today to do the mowing, which included weed eating around some rock outrcrops. They did a great job at a reasonable price. And, they were on time, which rates a gold star. I recommend this company if you are in need of any mowing or lawn work.

– Charlotte T., November 14, 2014


The reason I am going with ABC is Tony Green. He is a fantastic guy, very personable.  I had 2 bids, and yours was more by $100, but I wanted to go with Tony, since he is such a great guy.

– Mike D., November 7, 2014


I just wanted to send you a note to share some feedback on my recent experience.  I was referred to your service by my neighbors, Jeff & Lisa. We experienced an irrigation leak & called to request a technician to come out & assess the issue. On Wednesday,  a technician by the name of Mike Navarrette came out to my home. He was friendly, professional & got right down to business. He was able to locate the issue, repair it and check the rest of my system in one hour. I have to tell you, I haven't experienced an irrigation technician in 10 years who was that knowledgeable,  efficient & professional! I was so pleased by my experience, I really wanted to let you know. Both my neighbors & I also have spent most of our careers in some form of customer service, and we both took note of how both of our technicians spoke so highly of your organization and how blessed they felt to be part of it.  It is wonderful to know that there are still organizations who invest & recognize their employees, as well as have such a strong morale among employees! I received excellent service from my initial call until the problem was solved and walked away feeling positive about the money I spent. So, thank you to you and your team. We look forward to calling on you again in the future!

– Janelle C., October 27, 2014


Richard Bartek is an excellent worker, knowledgeable, polite and hard working, Thanks!

– Jesse C., October 20, 2014


I wanted to commend Daniel and Benjamin for a wonderful job on my lawn. They accidentally blew leaves in my pool and happily removed them and have always provided exceptional service. I want them to get a pat on the back, or a raise!

– Rita S., August 25, 2014


ABC did a fantastic job at my home. Everything always looked great. I am selling my home and will definitely refer you to the next property owner. I really appreciate the great work!

– Michael T., July 29, 2014


I am so happy with today's initial services provided by Tony Green. I couldn't be more pleased with the professionalism I experienced.

– Lawrence D., July 11, 2014


I do not know the names of the men who did our lawn yesterday, but they actually mowed, picked up sticks and other things that made our yard look super! We want them again! They went the extra mile and should be commended!

– Sarah N., June 27, 2014


Michael is pleasant, efficient, did everything he needed to do, knew what was wrong right away, and did a very ​good ​job. He called 30 minutes ahead of time, and that made me happy from the beginning. So many times they say they will call and never do, and the call ahead was critical for me. Thanks again.

– Rebecca J., June 19, 2014


I would like to take this opportunity to commend our weekly lawn service men for the effort and professional service they performed last Tuesday. They hit a home run. Thank you.

– Marilyn F., June 10, 2014


I am so pleased with Mike Navarette's service. He took the time to explain my irrigation system to me.  I am so happy and feel that I can truly trust him at my home. Thanks!

– Josephine C., June 4, 2014


This letter is written in acknowledgement of the excellent service provided by my team this past Friday.  We are hosting two major events at our home this weekend, and I asked the team to help me make a special effort in preparation.  My team is composed of Angel and Javier, and this week they were joined by Daniel and Javier.  I wish to thank both groups for the outstanding results as everything looked spectacular for the outdoor events.  Although Angel and Javier always do a good job, this week’s results were superb. I also wish to thank Mr.  Soto for supporting my requests and always being very cordial on the phone. 

– Richard F., May 24, 2014


The crew that just did my new lawn (Ub, Joel, and Cruz) did an outstanding job. They worked very hard and did the best work I've ever seen.

– James B., May 19, 2014


I wanted to pass along that Benjamin Perez did an outstanding job on his turf enrichment. I'm very pleased. Thanks.

– Ron B., May 15, 2014


First of all I'd like to compliment, Ruben B, the aeration guy. He was done so fast, we didn't even know he was here. The compost guy, Joel Gutierrez, went above and beyond to clean up after himself, and they both did a fantastic job. Wonderful faces of your company. The salesmen can only go so far. It really comes down to the quality of the men doing the work, and they were both so great.  We appreciate you Juliana as well.

– Howard O., May 14, 2014


Michael Navarrette did a GREAT job on our sprinkler system. He was very knowledgeable and kept us informed through the whole process. I work in customer service and was very happy with the job Michael did.

– Lisa G., May 9, 2014


I do not live at this home full time and was home in November and February to see that my lawn looks great! I wanted to be sure to let you know what a great job you are doing!

– Bob A., May 2, 2014


Everyone you have sent to my home so far have been very professional, very nice, very complete. I wish I had switched to ABC years ago. I have been very satisfied with everyone.

– Rebecca T., April 16, 2014


Just to let you know that the two men that came early this morning to trim my bushes did a great. Thanks!

– Lydia E., April 3, 2014


I live near an ABC customer and one of your lawn inspectors, Tony Green, noticed that my yard was flooding while doing some work. He turned off my water and left a note on the door. I am very thankful he did that, because it probably saved me a lot of trouble. It would have just made the situation worse had the water kept flooding.

– Martha L., February 24, 2014


The crew did a beautiful job. I am so pleased. It was a big job and they did a really, really, really nice job. The crew is very nice and always clean up after themselves.

– Bonnie C., December 18, 2013


Guys arrived at 8:00am... They are finished & it looks wonderful! Very impressed. So pleased! Thanks so much!

– Connie M., September 12, 2013


I want to express my appreciation for the professional service I received from Mike Navarrette in completing the annual check of our sprinkler system.  He was very detailed in checking the system and explaining what and why it was important. Thank you, Mike.

– Brent W., September 12, 2013


I want to express my appreciation for the professional service I received from  Mike Navarrette in completing the annual check of our sprinkler system. He was very detailed in checking the system and explaining what and why it was important. Thank you, Mike.

– Brent W., August 8, 2013


I very much appreciate the lawn maintenance crew . They were courteous, and hard working, and lifted a burden when they finished. I appreciate Tony for the details in arranging the service and Jesse Soto for making sure that everything was done

– Laura T., July 23, 2013


I wanted you to know how delighted I am with your lawn maintenace services. I am proud to have won the "Most beautiful yard of the month" award, and I wanted you to know that I'm very happy with your team.

– Valerie C., July 19, 2013


Crew # 5 was AWESOME! They did a fabulous job, and I am so happy to be a part of the ABC family.

– Lile S., June 11, 2013


Thanks so much for your professionalism, punctuality and quality of service! Your work crew has been doing a great job with our lawn! My husband and I are delighted with them!

– Darinka H., June 4, 2013


I want to express my appreciation for the professional service I received from  Mike Navarrette in completing the annual check of our sprinkler system.  He was very detailed in checking the system and explaining what and why it was important. Thank you, Mike.

– Brent W., May 28, 2013


Jesse --

It was nice meeting you this morning to discuss the minor mishap caused by the mower/lawn edger during last weeks' service call.  Thank you for your time and consideration and your offer to credit my account with the next scheduled lawn mowing service as reimbursement for the mishap.

During your visit, we also talked about a way to encourage growth in areas of the lawn that are kind of sparse and you mentioned your guys use a certain kind of rake.  I'd appreciate your telling me what the brand name and size of rake your guys said they prefer for this kind of task.  Please just reply to this email and I'll run right out and get one!

Thanks again and I look forward to a great business relationship with you and all of ABC Home & Commercial Services!

– Cheryl W., May 8, 2013


I want to thank your team at ABC for the fabulous job that was done to get our grounds ready for the corporate visit we had this week. Our property looks 100% better than what it was beforehand. Please pass this on to Jesse and the others involved. Thanks!

– Eugene Z., May 8, 2013


I wanted to let you know the compost crew today did a wonderful job. They were very nice, effecient, and the machine spread the compost evenly.

– Gilbert R., April 16, 2013


I had a cleanup today with Joe Perez and Ricardo, and they were absolutely wonderful, so good and so careful. They did everything we wanted them to do without hesitation. It was fabulous, and we would love to have them all the time.

– James C., April 8, 2013


Matt Hopkins incredibly impressed this customer with his diagnostic abilities and how very personable he is. It was a tremendous service, and I am rarely impressed. Matt knocked my socks off (even though I do not like to take my socks off), and if I wore a hat I would have taken that off too!!!!

– Mark S., April 1, 2013


I appreciate the great and thorough job that Matt and his assistant did this morning checking and repairing the irrigation system here

– Ernest S., April 1, 2013


Matt just finished up with the irrigation repairs, and he did a fantastic job. You should know you have a fine employee working for you.

– Damon B., March 29, 2013


Joe is very polite and wonderful. He did an excellent job and showed that he really cared. ABC has a real gem with Joe Perez!

– Marcie C., March 29, 2013


I wanted you to know that the compost crew that was out to my home -- Joel and Gustavo -- did an exemplary job, and I was very, very happy. They are great representatives of your company.

– James A., March 26, 2013


Last fall, we contracted w ABC to provide us with regular fertilization, aeration and weed control.  I chose ABC because my former place of employment used them for pest control, and I had always been happy with how service oriented everyone was.

I knew ABC provided a multitude of services for the home, including lawn services.  I have been very pleased with the lawn service & professional customer service by everyone I have been in contact with.  Recently we decided to explore additional services and asked to get an estimate.  Jake came out on Tuesday afternoon to look at some problem areas.  He gave us a lot of great information to consider and was extremely knowledgeable, courteous and efficient.  Very quick with responses and answers to questions.

I simply wanted to pass along how impressed I have been w ABC and we are looking forward to the completion of our project and enjoying our "new" yard.

Kudos to Jake and everyone at ABC.

– Rebecca U., March 22, 2013


I wanted to compliment the lawn work completed today. They did a wonderful job, and my lawn looks absolutely beautiful!

– Bonnie C., March 22, 2013


James Nash was so great. I was very amazed that he took the time out to pull all the weeds. Thanks!

– Patricia C., March 20, 2013


You all did a great job and were verykind. From the sales to the work that was done, everyone made good suggestions and left no stone unturned. ABC has a great team!

– Paul C., March 6, 2013


The crew has done such a great job. It is only fair that they are recognized for their hard work.

– Luella C., February 1, 2013


I wanted to call to compliment Mike Shandley for meeting with me on some lawn work. He was very nice. There were some stains that the compost left on my driveway, and Mike took the time to send the  crew back out and power wash the area. I thought that was great for the company to take care of their customers like that. I've been using ABC for compost for the past 4 or 5 years and am very happy with your service. Kudos to the lawn crew and Mike!

– Carol B., November 5, 2012


I wanted to let you know how pleased I was when I saw what a great job the lawn crew did.  My wife said she was very impressed with the work that was done for her and loves your service.

– Vincent K., June 19, 2012


Ray Jr. just left my home for a sprinkler repair, and I wanted to let you know he did a really great job and was very professional.

– Ruth J., June 6, 2012


I'm so pleased with the Lawn Crew that comes out to take care of my lawn . It's just wonderful to come home and enjoy the yard with nothing messed up or broken or any plants knocked over. I love your service and am very thankful for it.

– Bonnie C., May 31, 2012


Mark Novak is absolutely the best. Extremely impressive individual. He helped with sod, composting, aeration and white marble decorative rocks. He is the number 1 reason I will continue with ABC.

– Mike K., April 29, 2012


Ricardo just left, and they did a wonderful job. I am very impressed. They cleaned up areas that I've been trying to get people to clean forever, like under bushes and other areas that only I've dared to try and get to. I wanted to call to tell you how much I appreciate it, that they really did a lovely job, and that I'm very happy.

– Bonnie C., April 6, 2012


I just wanted to let you all know how pleased I am with Mark Novak, how easy he was to work with, and how friendly his personality is. He was one of the main reasons I chose ABC for my Lawn Maintenance service. Thought you should know! :)

– Diane K., March 28, 2012


I really could not be more happy with the landscaping service we received. Jake came out and worked with me on the design aspect, he had wonderful ideas on not only what plants should be placed in certain areas, but he understood the ‘art’ of landscaping. So Jake provided solid factual information on our trees, plants, beds, mulching, rock, and such but also knew how to mix these items so that the yard would be very eye-pleasing. Function and art all in one! Jake continuously followed up with me to make sure everything was covered and personally walked me through all the steps before one plant was planted. He went above and beyond by giving me advice on our trees and actually investigated a hole in our backyard and let us know we had a septic tank issue – which we did not know about. The team that came out and did all the work on our yard was not only respectful and kind – they did a terrific job. I could tell that they cared about doing a great job and they cared about me. They really seem to take pride in their work. Daniel was very informative and made sure he updated me on what was taking place. Daniel and others on the team came up with design ideas also, which I was thrilled with. To be honest, I never thought I would be writing a kudos for landscaping work – but I wish everyone worked this way. Great experience and I will refer your team to others!

– Shon H., February 20, 2012


Our composting got done today by ABC. What a magnificent and wonderful job your crew did!

– Reginald S., February 17, 2012


Our lawn looks great! We have the greenest lawn in the neighborhood by far. Thanks to ABC!

– Ashleigh D., February 13, 2012


Thank you for a great extended experience with your staff in the Lawn Department. The office staff and lawn personnel were excellent in providing follow-ups on everything I had concerns about. The young men on the job were very courteous and cleaned up all debris. I will not fail to recommend you to my neighbors and friends. Your customer satisfation rating is an overall A+.

– James G., January 27, 2012


ABC is the best! I hired them to maintain the perimiter of our subdivision and it has never looked better. At our last meeting, numerous homeowners commented on how nice our perimeter looked compared to the old company. The work crew is very professional and I appreciate all of their hard work, especially because we are located on a busy street. I would not hesitate to recommend all ABC services to my family and friends. Thank you! 

– Debra B., The Reserve at Thousand Oaks, January 16, 2012


Surprisingly, my lawn and beds look the best they have ever looked, and yet our San Antonio gardens have been put under enormous stress by the 100+ temperatures and the severe draught conditions. How am I doing it? Edward of ABC Lawn Services, Raymond of ABC sprinkler systems, the whole ABC Team of Pest Control and Home Services have helped me plan for this summer's extreme conditions. We have aerated, composted, mulched, fertilized, treated weeds, diseases, insects, insured sprinkler is doing it's job and complied with SAWS Stage 2 restrictions. In other words, we called in the experts. And you know what? The cost is similar to our expense of doing much of the work ourselves and hiring individuals to purchase and apply materials. The big difference is the coordination of services and professional knowledge of our ABC TEAM. Plus we love the Reward Points, coupons and added services included in annual contracts. Thank you for pulling together a great team of professionals and emphasizing great customer service!

– Karen & Roger P., August 11, 2011


My mother brags on ABC to anyone who will listen. She has what she calls her "spring dressing" spread on the lawn, and she swears by it. She suggested a friend do the same, and she had terrific results as well. I'm going to do the same next spring.

– Diana L. , July 4, 2011


My wife and I want to compliment the two lawn service men that always did an outstanding job of taking care of our lawn.  These men always made sure that my water hoses were coiled and placed on the patio, and that the edging and mowing was done perfectly.  We believe that such workers should be commended and rewarded for their quality of service. 

– Robert & Laura H., June 1, 2011


Thank you so much for taking care of me.  I am really impressed with the service ABC provides.

– Don G., May 16, 2011


I'm so thankful for all the efforts your people made with lawn issues I had with the compost. It had mulch in it, and the ABC guys did a fantastic job in taking care of me. Thanks!

– Laten W., April 20, 2011


It’s not often enough we express our gratidude for a job well done. The ABC lawn crew came for the first time today, and I’m still amazed. Not only that they did an excellent job, but also the care they took around obstacles in the yard. We left a hose stretched across the lawn, leading to the pool. I fully expected to find it thrown on the back porch, which would have been fine. They took the extra step to carefully re-route the hose to the pool in a manner to enable mowing and remain fully functional. The pool wasn’t filled with grass cuttings as we have experienced with other lawn services. The sidewalks and back porch were carefully blown… I could go on and on.   It’s just the simple things that go a long way. The fact that everything was left in better shape than when they got here shows me somebody really does care about customer service. I credit that to management but, most of all, to the crew that actually took that extra step! Please tell the crew how much we appreciate it!

– Van B., April 18, 2011


A service technician with ABC Home and Commercial Services recently repaired my sprinkler system and installed a new irrigation system controller. His name was Mark. I just wanted to let you know how impressed I was with this young man -- He did a GREAT JOB!   I could not be more pleased with my experience. He was polite, personable, and very knowledgeable. After he was finished, he showed me how to program and use my new sprinkler system controller.   I have been an ABC Customer for several years, and it is technicians like Mark that so professionally represent your company.

– Garrett S., April 14, 2011


Your company provided a compost application to my lawn, and I wanted to compliment you on the outstanding service. Your crew arrived on time and did an excellent job. I wish to compliment the two employees, Benjamin and Gerardo, for their customer-friendly service. They were courteous, took pride in their work, were very respectful of the property, and did an excellent job of cleanup on the street, sidewalks, and driveway. I have had your service in the past and have always been very pleased with ABC. Again, thanks for a most positive experience.

– David L., April 6, 2011


My new best friends, Taylor and Daryl, made ABC proud! They were so polite and did a great job. I still can not believe I can look out in my back yard, and my front, at all those beautiful hedges. You can take before and after pictures if you need, but it looks great.
Have not tested the new mosquito system out by the pool yet, but am looking forward to it.

Thank ABC, Taylor and Daryl.

– J. Kolman


ABC came out for sprinkler repair service at my house and did a very good job, was very courteous, and I'm extremely happy with the service. Thanks!

– S. Betz


M'lissa Shiflett was just here and performed an outstanding job.  You can be proud of her as your representative.  She is pleasant, obviously knowledgeable and professional.  She takes the time, which isn't apparent with most service companies, to satisfy our concerns and make recommendations as to what can be done to improve our problems.     She told us the extent of services ABC has.  Sounds like you do everything which I wasn't aware of, and for which I have been looking for a "one stop" type service company for some time now.    She said she was going to have a representative contact us for some landscaping clean up we need to have done.  I have been worried about this for a while since it is hard to know who can be trusted to do a good job.  -------- Crazy as it seems I just received a telephone call from your company while writing this message to set a schedule for this service, which we did set.   Well, anyway please recognize and congratulate Ms. Shiflett for her manner and  professionalism as an employee of your company.  No doubt you have many customers who feel about her the same as we feel.

– J. Cochran


I was very impressed with our salesperson Michael Shandley.  He was very knowledgeable and very interested in all of my questions. Thanks ABC!

– B. Witt


I just had to write this because we are so happy with your service!  For the FIRST time since we have lived in our house (7 years), our lawn looks FANTASTIC!  Your crew comes like clock-work every two weeks.   It looks like you could use our lawn as a golf course!  We also had a bug control put on it and our pets have yet to scratch and our plants are bug free.  Love it!  Because of the draught last year, almost every single one of our neighbors replaced their lawn…but not us!  Thank you so much.

– D. Gallo


I really enjoy working w/ Michael Shandley, because he is so pleasant to talk to. He makes me feel so comfortable that I feel like I'm talking w/ a friend. He is so knowledgeable, and I trust his opinions & suggestions to be the best. Michael also informed me of your home construction department, which made me very excited to know who to call in this area for all my home needs.  Now I feel like I have a real friendship with your company and can call ABC for all services needed at my San Antonio property.

– Mrs. Burns


Rodent & Wildlife Testimonials

I am very pleased with the rodent service I'm receiving and am pleaseed to inform Clint Sansom's manager on the amazing job he is doing. He is very thorough and polite and explains everything well. We absolutely love Clint and would like him to be recognized for his great work!

– Beth P., November 4, 2014


I wanted to compliment Mike Martinez on today's Rodent Annual visit. Mike did a very thorough inspection all through the house, more than anyone has in the past years. I was very happy with him and wanted him and aBC to be aware of that. I have been a long time customer with both pest control and Rodent, and you wowed me today.

– Jerry N., January 16, 2014


We were so thrilled with JD. He came out ot our home regarding some rodent noises that we were hearing. He was so polite and helpful. We would love to use him from now on for anything involving a rodent. 

– Lisa R., March 8, 2012


I just wanted to send a personal thank you to your company for hiring and retaining such talented associates as Mr. Burdette. We called initially to rid a rodent problem in the attic. We couldn't be happier with his experience and professionalism. We would have no problem in the future calling ABC for any of our home pest/rodent needs and other services. Furthermore, we would have no problem recommending your services to anyone! 

– Heather & Joseph E. , December 30, 2011


Tree Testimonials

I was very impressed with both Issac's on the crew. They did a fantastic job on the tree service today.

– Lori W., October 3, 2014


I would like to compliment Jake, Ricardo, and all of the tree crew that serviced my home. I love ABC and have been a customer since 1998.

– Paul C., April 10, 2014


TRIM1 crew did my tree trimming and I wanted to let you know that they did such a wonderful job! They were very careful with my property, sealed all cuts without me having to tell them to, as I had to with my previous company. Everything was cleaned up and there was not a single limb left in my yard. I was extremely pleased with the service and will be calling you for more tree services in the future!

– Bonnie C., December 2, 2013


Plumbing Testimonials

I'm impressed with John Cosper and his ability to fix all of our issues. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything we needed to know.

– John H., October 22, 2013


Brandon Bass did a fantastic job! He was knowledgeable, forthright, polite, and very prompt. He let me know from the very start that my Bosch system might be a new challenge, but he went above and beyond by dealing with the manufacturer himself and even assisted me in aquiring the part needed to get it up and running. I wanted to have him recognized, and let ABC know that due to his performance, I will be considering trying other ABC offerings for our home.

– John H., March 5, 2013


Thank you so much for the time and attention that you provided during your service call to my house. Your kindness and attention during your visit are truly appreciated. I had been feeling so frustrated and frightened by the situation at my home; the care and service provided to me by you and the fellow ABC Home & Commercial Services employees has been exceptional.

– Stefanie B., August 23, 2012


John Cosper was out to my home today for plumbing repairs, and I was so impressed with his performance. You have a fine plumber working for you, and if I have any other plumbing issues, you will certainly be the first to know!

– Mrs. W., June 25, 2012


Thank you for sending such a great plumber (Sam Sanborn) to me. I'm very pleased with the service I get from ABC!

– D. Hough


Office Team Testimonials

I really enjoy working with oABC as an outfit. You show up within the times you say you will, call when the tech is in route, and just live up to what you say you're going to do.

– Gordon E., June 18, 2012


just wanted to compliment Lori for her exceptional customer service in helping us today.  Just wanted to say "thank you", and you have earned our repeat business with your outstanding service!

– Charles R., May 8, 2012


Managers Testimonials

I wanted to recognize the level of professionalism that was exhibited to us by Mr. Loren Partridge. He seems like a very genuine person who cares about the level of service that ABC has to offer. You can really sense the commitment and passion he has for ABC. 

– Sean M., August 4, 2011


Handyman/Remodeling Testimonials

Thank you so much for responding so quickly to my emergency today and for the wonderful employee you sent to repair the door kicked in by the burglar. He made me feel safe again. Will definitely use your services again. Many thanks!

– J. Smith


I just wanted to comment on how pleased I am with the work that Dwayne Allen has done for me. He has always been courteous, friendly yet professional, and always on time. He does a wonderful job. I will request him by name for any repairs needed in the future.

– J. Little


When John Kroeger came out for handyman service recently, it was suppose to freeze that night. He asked if I would like for him to take my plants indoors. I was speechless. I finally told him my husband and I were going to do that when he left... I cancelled my service with Terminix and am now trying to get my husband to use all of ABC's services. Just wanted you to know that John is the reason for this. 

– Anonymous


ABC Home and Commercial Services San Antonio
Specialists for your environment
(210) 599-9500 
Facebook Twitter Blog Yelp